Introducing…

Hello! Welcome to Between Pages. I’ll be your host through what I hope will be a delightful adventure.

My blog is titled “Between Pages” as I often am! I love reading, and I often find myself wishing I had someone to speak to about the things I have read. When I’m not reading, I love cooking (and I am toying with the idea of blogging about making some of my great-grandmother’s recipes) and I love exploring. Having recently moved from a rural area into a somewhat urban area has given me so much to see!

I recently emigrated from the great state of California to the U.K. where I attended university, received my MA (studying 16th and 17th ghost stories all the while) and married a brilliantly patient Englishman who discovered he likes adventuring with me and listening to me ramble on about this or that.

I hope to be reviewing a little bit of everything, but the genres I tend to gravitate to are YA fiction and historical fiction. They’re just easier for me to sink into, especially when I’m sitting on a bus or train and need to keep my ear out for my stop.

I’ll have my first post up soon, and I hope that you’ll continue to join me on this adventure!

Leave a Reply

